Indigo Vat Set Up & Dyeing - June 2022

1,200

The timeless blue of indigo is one of the oldest colours known to us. Extracted from the indigo plant, it is a complex dye that requires keen attention and practice to master. Indigo dyeing gives a range of hues ranging from the blues of pale skies, deep seas and a myriad shades in between.  

Join our Nila indigo experts for a two-day workshop on setting up a 5 litre natural indigo vat, perfect for studio experiments.

Day 1: Set up a 5 litre sour vat using lime powder as the base and tamarind as the reducing agent.

Day 2: Explore the various dyeing possibilities with your indigo vat. Discover shibori, tie-dye, yarn dyeing and dip dyeing processes for your own textile experiments.

 You can also purchase our DIY indigo kit to add to the workshop experience. Shipping worldwide.

Registrations close on 9th June, 6 pm IST / 1.30 pm BST / 8.30 am ET.

Domestic: Delivery in 2-3 weeks.

International: Delivery in 3-4 weeks.

Shipping charges and taxes will be calculated at checkout. Custom Duties & Taxes for international orders are not included in your order and are over and above any shipping charges paid at checkout.

Find out more about our Shipping Policy and Returns & Exchange Policy.